Guest Post: WALKERS

Posted on

You’re such a wonderful beast, 
You either bring trouble or add to my needs. 

When I needed you the most, then would you flee, 

it had always been love, now I can’t tell what I feel. 
You used to be the radiant sun, 

You shone for light but now you burn, 

and yes you claim to be the Holy one 

while we both know you are but a scum. 
You said true love was all you felt, 
I think you placed me under a spell, 

but right now I can boldly tell, 

even a voodoo won’t move my pen.
I knew you would never admit your guilt,

whether or not, I still wish you peace

’cause no one could teach me better than you did, 

You’ve been such a wonderful beast. 

Written by: Oluwadamilola David Yusuf

Leave a Reply

